"Lets Build This Together" Purpose, Truth, Triumph and Equality for all..

Location: Greensboro, North Carolina, United States

Monday, March 07, 2005

The Seven Deadly Sins

Image hosted by

Click on the sin for a more in-depth review. Related topics are listed below.

Pride is excessive belief in one's own abilities, that interferes with the individual's recognition of the grace of God. It has been called the sin from which all others arise. Pride is also known as Vanity.

Envy is the desire for others' traits, status, abilities, or situation.

Gluttony is an inordinate desire to consume more than that which one requires.

Lust is an inordinate craving for the pleasures of the body.

Anger is manifested in the individual who spurns love and opts instead for fury. It is also known as Wrath.

Greed is the desire for material wealth or gain, ignoring the realm of the spiritual. It is also called Avarice or Covetousness.

Sloth is the avoidance of physical or spiritual work.

"I have practiced a few of these, however I'm at a point in my life where my spiritual side has placed many obstacles before me, I feel that this is to ensure that I'm prepared for my next journey. I believe that if the world would let it go like I have at this time. We all could get through what we are about to encounter. It is past time for us to begin healing. We have to move forward !!!"


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home